December Holiday Gala & Trendsetter Awards: Rancho Las Lomas

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

2012 Holiday Gala & Trendsetter Awards

“What a beautiful night it was at the ABC-OC Holiday Trendsetter Gala. Larrissa Rehder with Inviting Occasions and Jeni Maus with Found Vintage Rentals knocked it out of the ballpark with the cozy winter-lodge decor. Jeannie Lawrence and Kara Felton and Brett Lawrence with Rancho Las Lomas graciously hosted us while 24 Carrots Catering truly created a 5 star dining experience. Thanks to Gini Garner of Gini Garner Events for creating a beautiful gift tree and those that adorned the tree with gift cards for DJ Tasos who is battling cancer it was much appreciated!  A big thank you to all involved and who donated!  A shout out to  all our Trendsetter Award Winners and our Trendsetter of the year Jeni Maus with Found, our honored coordinator award to Sharon Gall, Once Upon a Time Weddings and Susan MacDonald our Joanie Scott recipient. Thank you to Lindsay Longacre, LVL Weddings & Events and Stacey Gitten, Hitching Post Public Relations, for making this a truly successful event!”

                        – Kevin Covey, ABC-OC Co-Chair, Kevin Covey Wedding & Event Coordination

Enjoy the glorious photography by Joseph Martinez Photography. Be sure to see the entire gallery at the bottom of the post…

Stacey Gitten of Hitching Post Public Relations said it best, “We have some of the best wedding talent in the country, right here in Orange County. Tonight was all about celebrating that talent.”

2012 ABC-OC Trendsetter Award Winners

Best New Idea or Concept
Plug Wedding Films – Dan Douglas & Matt Givot

Best New Food Concept, Presentation, or Display
24 Carrots Catering

Best New Memento
Disney’s Fairy Tale Weddings

Best Captured Moment
Frank Salas Photography

Best Tablescape
Kelsey Events

Best Overall Theme / Thematic Follow Through
Intertwined Events

Best Design Transformation of Space
by Kerri Hatter Weddings & Events

Members’ Choice
Chic Productions

New Member of the Year
Tim Espinosa Entertainment

Joanie Scott Award:
Coordinator of the Year

Sharon Gall, Once Upon a Time Weddings

Elevation of Industry
Wendy Dahl, Chic Productions

Trendsetter of the Year
Jeni Maus, Found Vintage Rentals

Trendsetter Committee

 

Trendsetter Awards’ Judges

 

Event Sponsors
Our event could not be possible without our generous sponsors:

24 Carrots Catering and Events | www.24carrots.com
Allison Kate Invitations and Stationery | www.allison-kate.com
Classic Party Rentals | www.classicpartyrentals.com
Elevated Pulse | www.elevatedpulsepro.com
Found Vintage Rentals | www.vintage-rentals.com
Godfather Films | www.godfatherfilms.com
Inviting Occasion | http://www.invitingoccasion.com/
Joe Martinez Photography | http://www.joseph-martinez.com/
Mi Media AV | www.mimediaproductions.com
Napa Valley Linens | www.nvlinens.com
OneHope Weddings | www.onehopeweddings.com
Pharmacie LA | www.pharmaciela.com
Venue and Lighting | Rancho Las Lomas | www.rancholaslomas.com
Shane Jordan Entertainment | http://jme.la
Special Parking Services
The Ticket Kitchen | www.theticketkitchen.com
Gift Card Tree for the Tsirtis Family Donated by Gini Garner www.ginigarnerevents.com

Swag Bag Donors
A sincere thank you to our generous donors who have made the award winners’ gift bags so fabulous (and envious):

Great Officiants, Alan Katz | www.greatofficiants.com
Bottega Louie | www.bottegalouie.com
Rock Me Up Makeup Studio & Spa, Britney Moya | www.rockmeup.com
Commemory Fine Art by Bethany Thomas | www.bethany-thomas.com
Copper Willow Paper Studio | www.copperwillow.com
Design Visage | www.designvisage.com
Erika’s Elegance, Erika Bowers | www.erikaselegance.com
FlowerFusion | www.flowerfusion.net
Hilton Costa Mesa
Godfather Films, John Goolsby | www.godfatherfilms.com
Mastro’s Steakhouse Costa Mesa
ONEHOPE Wine | www.onehopewine.com
Recycled Moments, Holly Schoenke
Superfine Bakery | www.superfinebakery.com
Ticket Chocolate | www.theticketkitchen.com
Two’s a Party | www.twosaparty.com
WineStraws | www.winestraws.com
ZinGiBer Publishing / Barbara Wallace Weddings | www.bwallaceweddings.com

Blogger/Communications Chair | Bethany Thomas | Commemory Fine Art

 

Start the new year off on the right foot – register to attend the first ABC-OC event, with  world renown speaker, Cindy Novotny! Mark your calendar for January 8th. See you there!

Not a member yet? Join today and attend our events at our member rates.